Ordinary Hazards

Gallery

This gallery contains 1 photo.

ORDINARY HAZARDS by Anna Bruno August 2020 / Atria (US) For fans of Celeste Ng and Claire Messud comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel about how life’s little decisions can ultimately yield the most powerful consequences.The Final Final is … Continue reading

Memorial Drive

Gallery

This gallery contains 1 photo.

MEMORIAL DRIVE by Natasha Trethewey August 2020 – Ecco (US) At age nineteen, Natasha Trethewey’s world was turned upside-down when her former stepfather shot and killed her mother. Grieving and still new to adulthood, she confronts the twin pulls of … Continue reading

Pigs

Gallery

This gallery contains 1 photo.

PIGS by Johanna Stoberock Octobre 2019 – Red Hen Press (US) Runner-up for the 2016 Italo Calvino Prize, this literary masterpiece combines elements of magical realism and suspense while speaking to critical and immediately relevant societal issues. Four children live … Continue reading

Machine

Gallery

This gallery contains 1 photo.

MACHINE by Susan Steinberg August 2019 – Greywolf (US) Susan Steinberg’s first novel, MACHINE, is a dazzling and innovative leap forward for a writer whose most recent book, SPECTACLE, gained her a rapturous following. MACHINE revolves around a group of … Continue reading

Cesare

Gallery

This gallery contains 1 photo.

CESARE by Jerome Charyn January 2020 – Bellevue Literary Press (US) “Charyn is one of the most important writers in American literature.”―Michael Chabon CESARE is about an adolescent German-Jewish sub-cadet who, through a chance meeting with a mysterious man, finds … Continue reading