Mass Disturbance

Galerie

YA Contemporary MASS DISTURBANCE by Kimberly Jones and Gilly Segal Fall 2019 – Sourcebooks (US) This debut YA contemporary, by young authors Kimberly Jones and Gilly Segal, is told in alternating points of view of two girls, one black and one white, over one … Continuer la lecture

The Disturbed Girl’s Dictionary

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

YA Contemporary THE DISTURBED GIRL’S DICTIONARY by NoNieqa Ramos February 2018 – Carolrhoda Lab / Lerner (US) Fifteen-year-old Macy is classified as « disturbed » by her school. But that doesn’t bother her, she’s got more pressing problems. Her best friend won’t speak to her, and her … Continuer la lecture

Unclaimed Baggage

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

YA Contemporary UNCLAIMED BAGGAGE by Jen Doll September 2018 – Farrar, Straus & Giroux BYR/Macmillan US Doris—a lone liberal in a conservative small town—has mostly kept to herself since the terrible waterslide incident a few years ago. Nell had to leave behind her best … Continuer la lecture

How She Died, How I Lived

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

YA Contemporary HOW SHE DIED, HOW I LIVED by Mary Crockett Fall 2018 – Little Brown Books for Young Readers (US) An edgy, poignant, thought-provoking novel about a girl who must overcome her survivor’s guilt after a fellow classmate is brutally murdered, and discover what it … Continuer la lecture

Where I Live

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

YA Contemporary WHERE I LIVE by Brenda Rufene February 2018 – Harper Teen/HarperCollins (US) From debut author Brenda Rufener comes a heart-wrenching and evocative story perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Girl in Pieces, and All the Bright Places. Linden Rose has … Continuer la lecture

A Girl Like That

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

YA Contemporary A GIRL LIKE THAT by Tanaz Bhathena February 2018 – Farrar, Straus & Giroux/Macmillan (US) A timeless exploration of high-stakes romance, self-discovery, and the lengths we go to love and be loved. Sixteen-year-old Zarin Wadia is many things: a bright and vivacious … Continuer la lecture

Miles Away From You

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

YA Contemporary MILES AWAY FROM YOU by A. B. Rutledge July 2018 – Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (US) For fans of Adam Silvera and Jandy Nelson comes a quirky and completely fresh story of young love, loss, and the drastic distances we sometimes have … Continuer la lecture