Cat Wishes

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

Picture Book CAT WISHES by Calista Brill, illustrated by Kenard Pak July 2018 – Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (US) There’s no such thing as a wish. Or is there? In this playfully subversive fairytale, perfect for fans of Jon Klassen, the ever-skeptical Cat learns that wishes … Continuer la lecture

Water Land

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

Children’s Non-Fiction WATER LAND: Land and Water Forms Around the World by Christy Hale May 2018 – Roaring Brook Press/Macmillan US An ingenious die-cut picture book describing different water and land masses! This unique nonfiction book switches between bodies of water and corresponding land masses … Continuer la lecture

Hello, Lighthouse!

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

Picture Book HELLO, LIGHTHOUSE! by Sophie Blackall April 2018 – Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (US) A lavish new picture book from Caldecott-winner Sophie Blackall that will transport readers to the seaside in timeless, nautical splendor! Watch the days and seasons pass … Continuer la lecture

Accident!

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

Picture Book ACCIDENT! by Andrea Tsurumi October 2017 – Houghton Mifflin Harcourt (US) When a clumsy armadillo named Lola knocks over a glass pitcher, she sets off a silly chain of events, encountering chaos wherever she goes. But accidents happen—just ask the stoat snarled in … Continuer la lecture

Pea Pod Lullaby

Galerie

Cette galerie contient 1 photo.

Picture Book PEA POD LULLABY by Glenda Millard illustrated by Stephen Michael King September 2017 – Allen & Unwin (ANZ) We are all in this world together – I, you, we. A glorious, heartfelt picture book about being there for one another from award-winning … Continuer la lecture