House on Fire

Psychological Thriller

HOUSE ON FIRE 
by Bonnie Kistler
Spring 2019 – Atria / Simon & Schuster

In this propulsive, provocative suspense for fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult, divorce lawyer Leigh Huyett knows all too well that most second marriages are doomed to fail. But five years in, she and Pete are happily committed to their perfectly blended family with her three kids and his two. But one night, after a raucous party, Pete’s son is arrested in a drunk driving accident—and Leigh’s daughter, Chrissy, is in the car. Twelve hours later, Chrissy is dead, Kip is charged with manslaughter, and nothing will ever be the same again.

Bonnie Kistler is a former Philadelphia trial lawyer. She is a graduate of the University of the Pennsylvania Law School where she was a moot court champion and legal writing instructor, and she received her undergraduate degree from Bryn Mawr College, magna cum laude, with Honors in English literature. She spent her law career in private practice with major law firms. Peer-rated as Distinguished for both legal ability and ethical standards, she successfully tried cases in federal and state courts across the country. She also taught writing skills to lawyers and lectured frequently to professional organizations and industry groups. She and her husband now live in Florida and the mountains of western North Carolina. They have two daughters. www.bonniekistler.com