Mimi (series)

Early Readers / Adventure / Humor

MIMI (series)
by Linda Davick
Beach Lane Books/Simon & Schuster (US)

With wonderfully humorous writing, a sweet and silly world, and an unforgettable cast of quirky characters, this first book in a new chapter book series will go straight to the hearts of young readers and having them clamoring for Mimi’s next escapade. Mimi’s hijinks and adventures are humorous, but also have a lot of heart and are about universal themes like dealing with change, making new friends, compromising, and being responsible.

#1 IT’S NOT EASY BEING MIMI (October 2018)

Mimi and her cat Marvin live in the Periwinkle Tower apartment building with their friends Yoshi and Tonya. When they learn that someone new is moving into the building just before Thanksgiving, Mimi hopes it will be a girl just like her to share all of her hobbies and adventures. But the new neighbor turns out to be a boy named Boris, and he is not what Mimi envisioned at all. By Christmas, things have gone from iffy to bad to worse. Will life in the Periwinkle Tower ever be as fabulous as it was before?

Linda Davick is the illustrator of several picture books, including the New York Times bestseller 10 Trick-or-Treaters written by Janet Schulman; and We Love You, Rosie! by Cynthia Rylant; as well as her own Say Hello! and I Love You, Nose! I Love You, Toes!. She lives in San Francisco in a one-hundred-year-old house by the sea.